Membership

OACFR’s members include leaders in business, law, government, finance, journalism, academia, religion, diplomacy, and the U.S. military.  OACFR is supported by annual dues from its members and by individual member contributions. Membership is limited and each member is approved based on his or her knowledge of, commitment to, and involvement in international affairs as well as an exhibited capacity and initiative to participate effectively in meeting discussions.

Membership fees are paid on an annual basis, and dinner fees are paid upon registration for individual events. Those wishing to participate fully are encouraged to become a Founding Member for an annual fee of $300.  Founding Members are invited to attend a pre-dinner cocktail reception prior to each event, which provides an opportunity to speak individually with the invited speaker and other Founding Members in an intimate setting.  Founding Members also receive preferential invitations to other community events and are provided VIP access to certain special events hosted by OACFR’s community partners.  Regular membership is also available for an annual fee of $200, which includes invitation to the private dinner events only. Dinner fees are $55 per person for members and guests.

Click here to download a membership application.

COMMITTEE INFORMATION

Committee Chair

Beppy Landrum Owen, Esquire
Telephone: 407.423.4000
Email: beppy.owen@akerman.com

Jon C. Squires, Esquire
Telephone: 407-843-8880
Email: jon.squires@gray-robinson.com

Membership Administration

Barb MacConnell
Email:  BarbOACFR@gmail.com

Shannon Payne
Telephone: 407.823.0688
Email: ShannonOACFR@gmail.com

Lawrence J. Chastang, CPA
Telephone: 407.802.1200
Email: lawrence.chastang@claconnect.com

John Bersia, Special Asst. to the President for Global Perspectives, UCF
Telephone: 407.823.0687
Email: john.bersia@ucf.edu

Carmenza U. Gonzalez, CEO, CZA, Inc.
Telephone: 407.399.5333
Email: cgonzalez@czainc.net

Speakers Sub-Committee

John Bersia, Special Asst. to the President for Global Perspectives, UCF
Telephone: 407.823.0687
Email: john.bersia@ucf.edu

Treasurer

Barb MacConnell
Email:  BarbOACFR@gmail.com

Committee Advisors

Jonathan Baety, CLU, ChFC
Telephone: 407.206.7477
Email: jonathan.baety@ampf.com

Ambassador Harriet L. Elam-Thomas, Director, Diplomacy Program, UCF
Telephone: 407.823.3036
Email: harriet.elam-thomas@ucf.edu

Allan Jones
Telephone: 407.923.8474
Email: allan47@cfl.rr.com

Imam Muhammad Musri, President, Islamic Society of Central Florida

Tom Raleigh, Esquire
Telephone: 407.843.7860
Email: tom.raleigh@akerman.com

J. Brock McClane
Telephone: 407.843.2111
Email: bmcclane@fisherlawfirm.com

Jessica Squires, Assistant Director, Global Perspectives Office, UCF
Telephone: 407.823.0935
Email: jessica.squires@ucf.edu

Committee Support

Barb MacConnell
Email:  BarbOACFR@gmail.com

Shannon Payne
Telephone: 407.823.0688
Email: ShannonOACFR@gmail.com

Event RSVP Line

Shannon Payne
Telephone: 407.823.0688
Email: RSVPOACFR@gmail.com